DC: 1223, one day.

I was actually walking to the Corcoran Gallery, via the White House area on Pennsylvania, when I caught a demonstration which I knew little about, but the people were very adamant (below). Since it involved calling upon Obama, I thought it was interesting.

Then along came this man, I had camera in hand (top, above) asked him if I could photograph him, and he showed me this sign. Politics and political discourse, are alive and well in DC.  I see that in McPherson Square Park, the protestors are still in a majority and their signage more visible (below).

I hope somebody reads this and gets some info out of it.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

