Museums without Walls: Postcards along 75 South

Cotton in bloom.

We often take it all too serious inside the museum, but sometimes our museums are en plein air, outside open air/open spaces. I had less time to shoot, as I was behind the wheel, but the stretch of extreme south 75 in lower Georgia on my way to and from Atlanta afforded me the look of plein air and how things relate to people around them. I did similar a time back to 95.

I was a little perplexed by this series of ads below, I’ll reserve the right to show one.

These folks held up traffic but appeared okay.

I missed out on several choice signs, like “Best Hot Dog in the World” and one about why Christians need to vote for Romney.  Although I am happy about getting this little guy below.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

